Apc Convention: Three Aspirants Step Down For Osinbajo


Apc Convention: Three Aspirants Step Down For Osinbajo

Senator Kabiru Gaya, Director-General of the Yemi Osinbajo Campaign Organisation, says the list of All Progressives Congress presidential aspirants has been reduced to two – Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo and former Lagos State Governor Bola Tinubu – despite the fact that three aspirants have stepped down.

Plateau State Governor Simon Lalong confirmed earlier in the day that a shortlist of five aspirants had been sent to President Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.) for consideration.

Tinubu, Osinbajo, Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, his Ebonyi State counterpart, Dave Umahi, and the immediate past Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, were named as the five aspirants.

However, Gaya, who represents Kano-South senatorial district, told Channels Television that the list has now been trimmed to two.

He also claimed that three Presidential aspirants had stepped down for the Vice-President.

However, the senator failed to identify the three aspirants, only claiming that former Senate President Ken Nnamani who stepped down on Monday did so in honour of Osinbajo.

Gaya stated, “We have Vice-President Osinbajo and Bola Tinubu. I am aware that some aspirants have stepped down for Osinbajo. Nnamani and two others have stepped down for Osinbajo.”


Youtube Channel Image
Regency Reporters Subscribe To See Our latest Videos